More Options

Board of Education

Board of Education members hold elected, non-paying positions and therefore do not retain physical offices at the District Office, Members can be reached via their email addresses below or by fax, mail, or during monthly Board meetings.

At the annual Reorganization meeting on January 6, 2020 the Board elected:

  • Robert Strobel, President
  • Lisa Woodring, Vice-President

Fax: (908) 879-8861

Mail: Address letters to:

  • West Morris Regional High School District, Board of Education
  • 10 South Four Bridges Road, Chester NJ 07930.

Unsigned letters without a return address will not be forwarded.

Board Meetings: Each Board of Education regular meeting has two opportunities for public comment. The Board will not address personnel issues in public.

Board of Education Members:

Don Storms, Chester Borough,

Marina Kontos, Chester Township,

Gary Lakritz, Chester Township,

Thomas Brooks, Mendham Borough,

Robert Strobel, Mendham Township,

Joseph Galayda, Washington Township,

David Kennedy, Washington Township,

James Schulok, Washington Township,

Lisa Woodring, Washington Township,

Student Representatives

Caitlin LawrenceWest Morris Central High School

Thomas DiegnanWest Morris Mendham High School



If you experience any issues with the accessibility of this website or have a concern, please contact Sean Beavers, District Technology Coordinator via email:
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.